What to do with old clothes and fabric….

So having a clear out a while ago and I wasn’t sure what to do with some old clothes and fabric I had, I hadn’t been able to sell them at the last car boot or table top sales I’d done so I guess the next stop was the charity shop, but I thought I might be able to create some thing from them, looking to Pinterest for a bit of inspiration I now have some new bags…..

My sons old jeans, with a strap from an old bag

My sons old jeans, with a strap from an old bag

magnetic fastening and 2 handy pockets

magnetic fastening and 2 handy pockets

After undoing the stitching from the inside leg, I then laid the open fabric over each other and stitched it down, sewed across the bottom, added a lining and a strap from an old bag.
Now it is of use again.

Cargo pants?

Cargo pants?

A friend saw these and brought me some long shorts, unfortunately I forgot to take a before picture but this is how they turned out…

Amanda's old shorts

Amanda’s old shorts

Then I found a piece of linen with some lovely embroidery, where it has come from nobody knows but there it was in my loft and now…..

And now a new shopping tote !

And now a new shopping tote !

Leave a Reply

