Christmas Prep

I’ve not posted for a while but I have been busy, I’ve added some new bags to my stock and I’ve been busy with a few other Christmas crafts. I’ve had my first attempt at my own hand made Christmas cards. I also offered to make Santa’s magic keys for the school Christmas fair and volunteered to make a new Santa hat and coat for a Polar bear prize for school, it seemed an easy task but is proving anything but!The first bag was a clutch bag made from an unloved and never worn skirt I picked up at a boot sale, I just loved the pattern.

Unloved Skirt

Unloved Skirt

blog 034

Fab pattern

blog 038

New Clutch!

 

Then another clutch from some old jeans

Old jeans

Old jeans

 

And a handbag from a tea towel

Old tea towel

Old tea towel

 

Two versions of Santa’s Magic Keys, I have made these for the School Christmas fair but I’ve had to do them when my 5 year old wasn’t around, I’m not spoiling it for him yet.  I found all the keys in my fathers garage 22 in all, not sure how someone collects that many old keys but I’m glad he did.

blog 028blog 027

 

And lastly my first attempt at homemade cards, If your related to me look away now you may be getting one of these!

 

blog 050blog 048 blog 046

 

Better get back too it lots more to do yet…..

happy Christmas crafting everyone.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

