End of 2013 starting 2014

Happy New Year to you all!

I had good intentions towards the end of 2013 I had been very organised in the run up to Christmas, I had been busy with Christmas makes for selling at craft fairs and a few clothing alterations for people but left myself just over a week to make some handmade gifts for family and friends.  That was until I got a quinsy on my tonsil, which effectively stopped any plans I had and resulted in an overnight stay at the local hospital, still I recovered by Christmas day and lost weight too, you have too look on the upside!

I didn’t get to the hand made gifts and had to do a quick dash to the shops but I had some nice craft items as presents,

box of craft goodies

box of craft goodies

Thank you to Aunty Christine, who also gave me a bag of scraps left over from her sewing projects.

ebay 027

lots of lovely fabric

and a new sewing box with a few bits in from my sister.

ebay 026

So now I have no excuses apart from finding time, I’m not sure where to start. I suffer from the same problem as many crafters, too many ideas and not enough time!

One things that keeps me away from my sewing machine is my friends dog.  When I got made redundant I volunteered to walk her (the dog that is not my friend) as the family are out at work all day and well I needed the exercise.  Another thing is my son and I don’t mind that either of them keep me from my work, well most of the time I don’t mind.  I started the new year off with them both on a walk in our local park.

030

It had been full on rain here on new years day so when the sun came out on the 2nd we made the most of it

The river was full !

The river was full !

A view through the trees to the lake

A view through the trees to the lake

Jumping in muddy puddles

Jumping in muddy puddles

Yeah there's a park for my son

Yeah there’s a park for my son

Stepping logs

Stepping logs

Even some art here

Only a few more days until my boy is back at school and the decorations are packed away.  Then the plan is to start the day with a lovely walk in the park for me and my (borrowed) dog before getting on with some work.

2014 will hopefully see me build the alterations side of my business, so I don’t have to go out and get a proper job, there will be some more crafts and tutorials showing up on this blog (not just the reasons why I’ve not done any) and hopefully in the very near future I shall be announcing the opening of my Etsy shop.

Wishing you all you wish yourselves for 2014

Cath

2 thoughts on “End of 2013 starting 2014

Leave a Reply

