Dinosaur Party

Hi, I know I’ve not posted for a while…..again, but I have had a busy time lately which of course is a good thing business wise.  I have some commissions to make and several repairs. But of course its Easter and therefore my son is off school and as if that didn’t keep me busy enough it was his 6th birthday and on bank holiday Monday his granddad turns 70, every thing come at once.

My son started his Easter celebration with the school Easter bonnet parade here is his ‘bonnet’… a fluffy yellow chick.

easter 055

We had his birthday party a week early as a lot of friend were away over Easter, he had a dinosaur party but I got so busy I forgot to take many pictures (doh).  I had 22 kids age 6 and under and luckily some kind friends to help out.

I started prep making dinosaur eggs, good old papier-mache.

easter 071  easter 050

I decided to make them into piñatas but on the day we couldn’t break them (I’m told I used the wrong glue) but we got around it by cutting them open and showering the kids with the sweets.

My god-daughter made a dinosaur poster.

easter 054

I printed some dinosaur invites from www.coolest-kid-birthday-parties.com.  I also printed off matching templates for favour boxes and filled these with chocolate dinosaurs made by melting chocolate into some moulds I had.

easter 051  easter 052  easter 053

We played pin the horn on the Triceratops…

easter 213

I drew some dinosaur footprints and we played musical footprints, shouting out a colour when the music stopped, anyone stood on that colour footprint was out….

easter 215

and we ate dinosaur sandwiches cut with my sandwich cutter.

easter 217

all in all they had a good time.

 

Now to get on with a cake for my dads party.

 

Cath

Leave a Reply

