Summer dog and craft show

Hi there, I’ve had lots of little projects on the go recently and over the next few days I’ll share a few with you.  One of them was to add a few extras to my craft stand.

I don’t do many craft shows but when I do I stick to the small local ones, it’s as much about letting people know I do clothing repairs and alterations as it is selling my handmade items.

The latest event has been The Inkerman Buzz, this is a local park, where a group of like-minded folk get together and have a dog show, show off some weaving and woodworking skills promote green living and enjoy the local park.

I thought it would be an ideal show for my up-cycling products, and to promote my business, so in the spirit of the show I added a few doggy things to my usual range.

I put my macramé skills to use and turned some t-shirts, tights and leggings into dog toys.

phone 089

Some scraps of material became doggy bandanas

phone 094

When walking the dog I often didn’t have pockets for keys, phone and poop bags so created these little bags to attach to the lead

phone 053 phone 100

I also made some insulated water bottle bags, handy for carrying a nice cool drink on these warm days

phone 056

I was all prepared and raring to go until I heard the weather forecast, no one had predicted that during the little heat wave that the UK is experiencing that day would be a day of continuous rain and thunder!  I went ahead anyway and set up as did all the others and a few brave souls ventured out to support us, a few sales were made and business cards were taken, so not a total loss, but it could have been so different.

Oh well better luck next time as they say.

 

Cath

 

Leave a Reply

