I’ve gone Bunting mad

Up-cycled bunting

There are so many projects that can use old and unwanted fabric rather than buying new, I have been looking at the different thing I can make, my only problem is choosing what to make as I have too many ideas!

One of the projects I decided on is bunting, it seems to be everywhere but I have never made any.

I had a search through my ever-growing stash of material and cut out a few triangles….

phone 047

There are bits of curtains, sheets, a duvet cover a dress lining and a shirt here.

I have to confess though some of the bias binding was bought new, although some is done with ribbon folded over.

My old fabrics have taken on a new lease of life and can be enjoyed for a while yet!

bunting 124   bunting 111 bunting 114 bunting 118 bunting 122 bunting 125 bunting 127

Now I’ve done it and its such a quick and easy make I’m going to be make lots.  I’ve already started some more…..

 

Cath x

 

One thought on “I’ve gone Bunting mad

Leave a Reply

