Useful jeans

When I do a craft fair I have one of those portable clothes rails that conveniently comes apart for ease of moving, the only problem with that is I usually end up losing a pole or dropping them when trying to carry them.

So why after struggling with it had I not thought of a solution?

The answer was so obvious,

A Bag!

A Bag!

and this bag couldn’t have been easier, I chopped the leg off a pair of jeans (luckily I’m 6 ft tall so my jeans have long legs!) and I added a strap….Voila problem solved.

I didn’t realise how much I needed a bag like this, I’ve carried several rolls of wrapping paper, my sons scooter, my clothes rail, and I’m sure I will find more uses when out and about with my son this summer, spades for the beach, his cricket set……

2015-02-27 12.27.11

chop

Add a strap

Add a strap

Sew

Sew

box corner

box corner

strap at bottom

strap at bottom

strap at top

strap at top



One thought on “Useful jeans

Leave a Reply

